Soo…this is happening

Well, here goes nothing. My attempt at blogging. I figure, at least I can look back on this in a few years and laugh. Like looking back on my old aim profile wHeRe i TyPeD lYkE ThIs aNd UsEd AlOt oF sOnG QuOtEs~*~. Or clicking backwards on facebook pictures to find the most embarrassing ones from high school. Anyway, at least a place for me to document my everyday adventures and thoughts; A place to keep track of the recipes, DIYs, and stories. Plus, it helps me pass the time at work, like a true adult.

I am 24, and have no idea what I want to do in life, though I do work a steady, moderately corporate job that I have a love-hate relationship with. I am a new, semi-home owner (I say that because in reality, I just pay my boyfriend rent. But i’ll take some of the credit) who is obsessed with DIY on our 100 year old house. Disclaimer: I have no idea how to DIY. I love to cook and I hate to clean. I not particularly great at any of these things, but I love to do stuff. I like to learn and try new things. And since I’m constantly creeping on other blogs for ideas and tutorials, I thought that I could spread the love and wealth with my own. 

To be honest, I’ll probably just talk a lot about my crazy husky, Koda, and occasionally remember//not be too lazy to touch on other things. But join me on my quest to “young house love-it” and make it BIG in the blogosphere. I feel like it’s this crazy underground community with cliques and shit. You got your DIYers, the fashion bloggers,  JV jocks, the sexually active band geeks… (Mean Girls, anyone?! Beware of the plastics!) I hope I’m a cool asian, though, let’s be real, in this world, I might fit in better with the desperate wannabes.

Welp, this single post took me about 2 hours too long. Partly because I’m multi-tasking at my work desk and hiding from everyone here, but mainly because my edit settings are in that overtype mode where it erases everything when you try to edit/add/change text. Do you know what I’m talking about? It’s really annoying. And, of course, I can’t figure out how to get out of it or change it in settings.

BRB, going to google “how to use wordpress to start a blog”.

~Ariel

Leave a Reply

